You are cordially invited to attend a presentation of the findings of an exciting study on Thought Field Therapy on Friday, September 24 at 8:30 am Pacific time, 9:30 am Mountain time, 10:30 am Central time, 11:30 am Eastern time. The abstract of the study and information about connecting to the call via Zoom are below.

The Effects of a Thought Field Therapy Stress Reduction Protocol on the Stress and Empathy Levels of Parents of Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder

by Hadas Keppel

Abstract

The effects of a stress-reduction Thought Field Therapy protocol vs. a control-stimulation protocol on general stress, parenting stress, and empathy (perspective taking) were explored in this mixed-model, randomized control study. Parents of children with autism, from Israel and the USA, showed reduced general stress and an increase in perspective taking following the intervention, as measured by self-reports. Parenting stress partially mediated the effect of TFT on perspective taking. There were no additional changes during the follow-up period. Participants’ personality characteristics of the broad autism phenotype (BAP) were measured at baseline. TFT was effective, regardless of participants’ BAP status.

Hadas Keppel, PhD, is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist from CA. This study was for her Doctoral dissertation at Fielding Graduate University.

Zoom Invitation

Topic: Hadas Keppel Presentation of Dissertation Findings on Thought Field Therapy

Time: Sep 24, 2021 09:30 AM Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://fielding-edu.zoom.us/j/2794674206

Meeting ID: 279 467 4206

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *